IT

NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope Launch: Saturday Live Viewing Method

Ariane 5 rocket launched by Webb on December 25 in French Guiana.

ESA / CNES / Arianespace

Bright and early Christmas morning NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope It is set to start.Following an unexpectedly long ledger Delays and setbacks, The next big leap in astronomy is finally coming. Today, the telescope is folded at the tip of the Ariane 5 rocket in French Guiana, experiencing the last days on Earth.

Twenty years ago, Webb’s first bolt and blueprint came to fruition. Now, after decades of meticulous craftsmanship, innovation, hope, and dreams, one of the greatest scientific achievements of our generation is about to reach that big moment. Regardless of the result on Saturday, this will be a historic date.

Billions of dollars of space explorers are armed with technology that can reveal that our universe can reach unknown, invisible, and heart-wrenching distances. Finally, you can show what really happened right after the Big Bang and use powerful and accurate infrared images to answer questions such as: How was the first star formed? Is there life on the other side of the earth? Are you missing a piece of the space puzzle?

Perhaps the most embarrassing is the recognition that Webb can even find things that scientists never thought of. But due to all these amazing effects, the pioneering telescope needs a perfect lift-off this December 25th.

Here’s how to adjust it:

How to watch NASA launch the James Webb Space Telescope

You can see the upcoming serious lift-off attempts Saturday, December 25, 2021 4:20 am PT (7:20 am ET) Online on NASA TV. We will also create a live blog for the event early in the morning of Christmas to keep you up to date with real-time updates on ambitious lift-offs.

This is the time around the world:

  • USA: Pacific Standard Time 4:20 AM / Eastern Standard Time 7:20 AM
  • Brazil: 9:20 am (Federal District)
  • UK: 12:20 pm
  • South Africa: 2:20 pm
  • Russia: 3:20 pm (Moscow)
  • United Arab Emirates: 4:20 pm
  • India: 5:50 pm
  • China: 8:20 pm
  • Japan: 9:20 pm
  • Australia: 11:20 pm AEDT

Meanwhile, you can catch up James Webb is here When Dig deeper into the machine here. In addition, be sure to check CNET highlightsFor more information on the latest missions, please visit the YouTube channel.


Playing:
Look at this:

James Webb Space Telescope: NASA’s Powerful Space Observatory, …


7:52

https://www.cnet.com/how-to/nasa-james-webb-space-telescope-launch-how-to-watch-live-saturday/#ftag=CADf328eec NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope Launch: Saturday Live Viewing Method

Back to top button